2008 - 12th Annual HOF Induction Ceremony

On February 9, 2008, the International Gymnastics Hall of Fame held its 12th formal induction ceremony in Oklahoma City, OK (USA). Inducted were 4 gymnasts and one IOM (International Order of Merit) recipient. Honorees were: Ma Yanhong (CHN), Stoyan Deltchev (BUL), Lilia Podkopayeva (UKR), Shuji Tsurumi (JPN) and Ludwig Schweizer -IOM (GER). Over the last 12 years, 64 of our sport's greatest stars and contributors, representing 19 countries, have been formally inducted into the Hall of Fame's elite group. This also marked the fifth year for the IOM award representing great achievement in noncompetitive aspects of gymnastics. Five honorees from 4 nations have been inducted in this category.